PASL's Sixth Season to Feature 20 Teams in Three Divisions

Date: Sep 16, 2013
Bookmark and Share
PASL's Sixth Season to Feature 20 Teams in Three Divisions

The sixth Professional Arena Soccer League season will feature a record 20 teams aligned over three divisions in 2013/14.

The new season will feature six Eastern Division, seven Central Division, and seven Pacific Division teams.

Returning to the Eastern Division will be the Harrisburg Heat, Detroit Waza, Illinois Piasa and Cincinnati Saints.  The Chicago Mustangs move over from the Central Division, and the expansion Cleveland Freeze round out the division.

The Dallas Sidekicks, Rio Grande Valley La Fiera, and Texas Strikers remain in the Central Division where they will be joined by the expansion Tulsa Revolution, Wichita B-52s, Monterrey Flash, and Saltillo Rancho Seco.

The four-time defending champion San Diego Sockers headine the Pacific Division, accompanied by returning members Turlock Express and Sacramento Surge. The Las Vegas Legends and Toros Mexico join the Pacific from the former Southwestern Division, and the expansion Ontario Fury and Bay Area Rosal complete the circuit.

The league also announced the home openers for each team.  The complete schedule will be announced Wednesday.

November 1 - Tulsa at Illinois
November 2 - Tulsa at Chicago 
November 2 - Cleveland at Cincinnati
November 2 - Wichita at Dallas
November 2 - Las Vegas at Bay Area
November 2 - Sacramento at Turlock
November 3 - Rio Grande Valley at Monterrey
November 3 - Las Vegas at Sacramento
November 9 - Harrisburg at Detroit
November 9 - Illinois at Wichita
November 9 - Monterrey at Saltillo
November 9 - Texas at Rio Grande Valley
November 9 - Dallas at San Diego
November 10 - Harrisburg at Cleveland
November 10 - Mexico at Las Vegas
November 10 - Dallas at Ontario
November 16 - Detroit at Harrisburg
November 16 - Saltillo at Texas
November 17 - Monterrey at Mexico
November 22 - Rio Grande Valley at Tulsa  
*Friday and Saturday games tentatively scheduled for 7:05pm, Sunday 3:05pm

About Professional Arena Soccer League and Premier Arena Soccer League

The PASL is a professional league which began play on October 25, 2008.  The league, which will begin its sixth season in November, is the largest and longest-running arena soccer organization in the US. The Tulsa Revolution, Ontario Fury, Wichita B-52s, Monterrey Flash, Saltillo Rancho Seco, Cleveland Freeze, and Bay Area Rosal have been added for the 2013/14 season. The PASL-Premier just concluded its 16th season as the nation's top amateur arena soccer league and the official developmental league of the PASL. Both the PASL and PASL-Premier are members of Federacion Internacional de Futbol Rapido (FIFRA).

Click here to go back to news articles