PASL Announces Slate, Alignment for Fifth Season

Date: Oct 01, 2012
Bookmark and Share
PASL Announces Slate, Alignment for Fifth Season


The Professional Arena Soccer League today formally announced its 2012/13 schedule and alignment for its fifth anniversary season.

A record 19 teams will play a 16-game season beginning November 1 in Las Vegas and ending February 23 in Dallas, followed by the Ron Newman Cup playoffs in late February and early March.

For the first time the PASL will be divided into four divisions, the Eastern, Central, Southwestern, and Pacific.

The returning Cincinnati Kings, Detroit Waza, Ohio Vortex, and Illinois Piasa will be joined by the Harrisburg Heat in the Eastern Division.

The Dallas Sidekicks return to arena soccer will be accompanied by the Texas Strikers,  Rio Grande Valley Flash, Rockford Rampage, and Chicago Mustangs in the Central Division.

The Southwestern Division will be comprised of the Las Vegas Legends and Real Phoenix, and the returning Arizona Storm, and Toros Mexico, who were known as Revolucion Tijuana last season.

The San Diego Sockers headline a Pacific Division that also features the Anaheim Bolts, Tacoma Stars, Turlock Express and the expansion Sacramento Surge.

The Kansas Magic ceased operations and the Louisville Lightning have decided to suspend play for the 2012/13 season.  In all the PASL will see 10 returning teams and nine expansion teams take the field this season.

"Fans can look forward to more rivalries, star players, and story lines than ever before," said PASL Commissioner Kevin Milliken. "Arena soccer is once again gaining a foothold in the US and we can't wait for the season to begin."

The PASL will also broadcast more games than ever thanks to their new deal with America One.

In the coming weeks the league will make further announcements about broadcasting as well as this year's playoff format.  The entire regular season schedule can be found on the Schedule tab at the league's official website at

About Professional Arena Soccer League and Premier Arena Soccer League

The PASL is a professional league which began play on October 25, 2008.  The league, entering its fifth season, consists of US teams, the CMISL (Canada), and the LMFR (Mexico).  The Dallas Sidekicks, Harrisburg Heat, Las Vegas Legends, Rockford Rampage, Sacramento Surge, Real Phoenix, Chicago Mustangs, Texas Strikers, and Rio Grande Valley Flash have been added for the 2012/13 season.  The Tulsa Revolution and Tucson Extreme have been added for the 2013/14 season.  The PASL-Premier just completed its 15th season as the nation's top amateur arena soccer league.  The PASL and PASL-Premier are members of Federacion Internacional de Futbol Rapido (FIFRA).

Click here to go back to news articles